Somerset Academy Collegiate is currently accepting new students for the 2024-2025 school year. 

Administration

Mr. Cory Oliver

Acting Principal, Somerset Academy Collegiate 

Deputy Superintendent of Somerset Academies of Texas Schools

cory.oliver@somersetacademytx.org

Teachers

Angela Clark

Teacher MS Math

Blanca Esquivel

Teacher Pre-K

Marcus Garza

Teacher MS/HS Art

Reynaldo Gonzales

Elementary PE Teacher

Luz Hernandez

Teacher Elementary 4th Grade

Michele Hunt

Teacher Math MS

Yvonne Melton

SLAM HS Teacher

Louis Papp

HS Math Teacher

Nery Quesada

HS Math Teacher

Daniel Quintana

HS Band Teacher

Peter Schmit

Teacher MS Math

Shelley Tuck

Teacher MS Science

Mary Barnes

Teacher 2nd Grade

After School Care

College, Career, & Military Readiness

Paula Turner

Early College High School/Dual-Credit Teacher

paula.turner@somersetacademytx.org
Eric Washington

Senior College & Career Readiness Counselor

eric.washington@somersetacademytx.org

Student Services

Donald Hemberger

Paraprofessional SpEd

Lindsey Walker

RTI Coordinator

Gregory Gilmore

Special Education Case Manager/Teacher

greg.gilmore2@brooksacademy.org
Veronica Ruiz

Special Education Case Manager

veronica.ruiz@brooksacademy.org
Zachary Delong

Special Education Case Manager

zachary.delong@brooksacademy.org
Sabrina Martinez

Speech Language Pathologist (SLP-A)

sabrina.martinez@brooksacademy.org
Victor Vedia
Speech Langugage Pathologst- Assistant
victor.vedia@brooksacademy.org
Esmeralda Cepeda

Student Services Campus Coordinator

esmeralda.cepeda@brooksacademy.org
Ruby Kaluza

Special Education Resource Teacher

ruby.kaluza@brooksacademy.org
Tania Sanchez

Special Education Self-Contained/ Case Manager

tania.sanchez@brooksacademy.org

Become a part of the Somerset Academies Collegiate Family

Somerset Academies Collegiate students will be self-motivated, competent, life-long learners, and prepared to thrive throughout their lives. Somerset Academies Collegiate will ensure every student success at the college preparatory level!

Enroll Today
Apply Now